The Fish Police

The Fish Police, a three-piece band hailing from South London, mix a strong 70s punk attitude with a hip-hop swagger and a dash of pop to create original tunes with edge.

The group is made up of Dean Rodney (rapper, co-songwriter), Matthew Howe (guitar) and Charles Start (keyboards, co-songwriter, background vocals).

The group first started working together at arts organisation Heart n Soul in 2003 as part of a regular music and drama art session that Charles co-led. They formed the group in 2005 after discovering they had a really strong connection with each other.

Since then the group have been writing songs and performing at various venues including Paradise Gardens Festival and Heart n Soul’s The Squidz Club. Later this year they will also be performing at the Lincoln Center in New York after a show stopping performance at the decibel Showcase in Manchester.

Pioneering arts organisation Heart n Soul produces all The Fish Police’s music and is working with them on their first album.

Pin It on Pinterest